Contact us

Contact the guest house

Contact form

George StopczynskiGeorge Stopczynski
14:50 26 Jun 24
I stayed at this charming hotel for our friend's wedding nearby. A typically French experience, beautiful interiors. Be sure to book your dinner with Gérard. He is quite a chef and host, he even offered to drop us off at the wedding venue instead of taking a taxi/drive. A wonderful time and I highly recommend him.
Jean-Christophe BideauJean-Christophe Bideau
18:04 12 May 24
A superb place, full of charm and elegance, where everything is done down to the smallest detail to satisfy visitors, who are looked after with the utmost care by the hosts. An ideal nugget to recharge your batteries in a magnificent region. To be repeated very soon!
Adil El MessaoudiAdil El Messaoudi
21:07 10 Sep 23
We were seduced by the calm atmosphere, the warm welcome, the delicious food, the generous space and the comfort of the room. The hosts were attentive and available, and every moment spent with them was a real treat. We also appreciated the spacious layout of the house, with plenty of places to relax. All in all, it was a memorable experience, and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality stay, where calm, space and comfort are the order of the day.Big plus on location. Just 2 hours from Paris, this manor house is set in peaceful countryside. It's the ideal place to recharge your batteries, relax and enjoy a setting far from noise and stress.Merci Gerard Merci Pascal 🙂
Wuyts ChristopheWuyts Christophe
09:55 31 Jul 23
We were lucky enough to stay with Gérard and Pascal for a few days, and we have to say that it was an experience of the highest quality. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a warm hospitality that made us feel right at home.The conviviality that reigns in this guest house is truly exceptional.The quality of the services offered is also remarkable. Down to the smallest detail, the rooms are luxuriously appointed and well-maintained, offering a pleasant place to rest after a day exploring the region.Our stay was a most enjoyable experience. We highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone looking for a warm, friendly, quality stay.
Catherine HaimCatherine Haim
16:06 29 Jul 23
Two hosts of rare elegance and kindness, with a touch of humor. The house is a reflection of them. The decor is refined and incredibly well done, with family souvenirs, objects found here and elsewhere, armchairs upholstered in designer fabrics, and sofas we'd never want to leave. Gérard took us on a tour of the Manoir, telling us the history of each room.novelists, actors, politicians and art world personalities have stayed here.there's a soul in this house.we literally fell under the spell of our hosts and above all of the place.it's a feast for the eyes, all the objects are beautiful, the choice of furniture, the curtains ... ahhhh the curtains, our favorite. Falling silk taffetas from Frey, Fendi, you name it! Breakfast is served in a delightful glassed-in room in the garden that could be called "l'orangerie" (the orangery). Silverware, porcelain from the great houses... it's good and beautiful and very copious. For dinner, on order, it's also served in the "orangerie", with candles for a romantic touch. And the icing on the cake is that Gérard is a fine cook! Several pretty outdoor lounges are available for reading or napping under a tree. The outdoor swimming pool is superb and at 29 degrees, with outdoor furniture for relaxing in the sun or under the parasols.As you can see, we fell in love with the place.Thanks also to Pascal for his kindness, smile and humor. You can even play a game of badminton with Pascal, as there's a court in the garden. We'll be back for sure, and several times a year.thank you a thousand times over for this discoveryBravo 10/10Catherine and Dominique
JEAN-MICHEL LEFEVREJEAN-MICHEL LEFEVRE
10:16 25 Jul 23
We had a superb weekend. The location is perfect for visiting the Château de Guedelon and Vézelay.the place is very quiet, the château is magnificent and superbly decorated and maintained.table d'hôte available. We dined on a superb boeuf bourguignon. In short, everything was perfect, and I'd come back again very soon. Many thanks to our host Gérard, who made us feel so welcome!
Alice N.Alice N.
14:33 10 May 23
I'd like to thank this wonderful duo for welcoming me to this incredible setting.the exterior is beautiful and invites you to relax, in the sun by the pool for example.the interior of the manor is breathtaking, with every room thoughtfully and precisely decorated, encouraging you to linger over the smallest details. Gérard took the time to give me a guided tour to share the details of this universe: a clever blend of family memories and a definite taste for the French art of living. Gérard took the time to take me on a guided tour to share details of this universe: a skilful blend of family memories and a definite taste for the French art of living. I therefore recommend a visit to this manor house to add beautiful images to your own catalog of life.

06 82 684 382
4 rue Pierreuse, Taingy, Les Hauts de Forterre, 89560
www.manoirdelacroixsaintlouis.fr
manoircroixsaintlouis@gmail.com
Book at the best rate
Follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Contactez nous

Contactez la maison d’hôtes

Formulaire de contact

Jean-Christophe BideauJean-Christophe Bideau
18:04 12 May 24
Un superbe endroit, plein de charme et d'élégance, où tout est fait dans les moindres détails pour satisfaire les visiteurs dont les hôtes s'occupent avec un très grand soin.Une pépite idéale pour se ressourcer dans une région magnifique. A refaire très vite !
Adil El MessaoudiAdil El Messaoudi
21:07 10 Sep 23
Nous avons été séduits par l'atmosphère calme qui régnait, la chaleur de l'accueil, la délicieuse nourriture, l'espace généreux et le confort de la chambre. Les hôtes étaient attentionnés et disponibles, et chaque moment passé avec eux était un véritable régal. Nous avons également apprécié l'aménagement spacieux de la maison, offrant de nombreux endroits pour se détendre. Dans l'ensemble, cette expérience a été mémorable et nous recommandons vivement cette expérience à tous ceux qui recherchent un séjour de qualité, où le calme, l'espace et le confort sont au rendez-vous.Gros plus sur la situation. A seulement 2 heures de Paris, ce manoir est situé dans la paisible campagne. C'est l'endroit idéal pour se ressourcer, se détendre et profiter d'un cadre loin du bruit et du stress.Merci Gerard Merci Pascal 🙂
Wuyts ChristopheWuyts Christophe
09:55 31 Jul 23
Nous avons eu la chance de séjourner chez Gérard et Pascal pendant quelques jours et nous devons dire que c'était une expérience de grande qualité. Dès notre arrivée, nous avons été accueillis avec une chaleureuse hospitalité qui nous a fait nous sentir comme à la maison.La convivialité qui règne dans cette maison d'hôtes est vraiment exceptionnelle.La qualité des services proposés est également remarquable. Jusqu'au moindre détail, les chambres sont luxueusement aménagées et bien entretenues, offrant un lieu de repos agréable après une journée de découverte dans la région.Notre séjour a été une expérience des plus agréables. Nous recommandons vivement cette maison d'hôtes à tous ceux qui recherchent un séjour à la fois chaleureux, de qualité et empreint de convivialité.
Catherine HaimCatherine Haim
16:06 29 Jul 23
Un lieu incroyable et incontournable dans la région.Deux hôtes d’une élégance et d’une gentillesse rare. Avec une pointe d’humour que nous avons adorée.La demeure est à leur image. La décoration est raffinée et incroyablement réussie.Des souvenirs de famille, des objets chinés ici et ailleurs, des fauteuils recouverts de tissus d’éditeurs, des canapés qu’on ne voudrait plus quitter. Gérard nous a fait visiter le Manoir en nous racontant l’histoire de chaque pièce.Des romanciers, acteurs, personnalités politiques et du milieu de l’art ont séjourné ici.Il y a une âme dans cette maison.Nous sommes littéralement tombés sous le charme de nos hôtes et surtout du lieu.C’est un régal pour les yeux, tous les objets sont beaux, le choix du mobilier, les rideaux … ahhhh les rideaux, notre coup de cœur. Des tombés de taffetas de soie de chez Frey, Fendi, et j’en passe ! Tout est équilibré, pas ostentatoire, pas bling bling, tout simplement élégant.Le petit déjeuner est servi dans une ravissante pièce vitrée au jardin que l’on pourrait nommée « l’orangerie » Argenterie, porcelaine de grandes maisons … c’est bon et beau et très copieux.Pour le dîner et sur commande cela se passe aussi à « l’orangerie » et aux bougies pour le côté romantique.Et la cerise sur le gâteau c’est que Gérard est un fin cuisinier ! Donc explosion en bouche du début à la fin.Plusieurs jolis salons d’extérieurs sont à notre disposition pour lire ou faire la sieste sous un arbre. La piscine extérieure est superbe et à 29 degrés, Un mobilier outdoor est prévu pour se relaxer au soleil ou sous les parasols.Vous l’aurez compris nous sommes tombés amoureux des lieux.Merci à Pascal également pour sa gentillesse, son sourire et son humour. On peut même faire une partie de Badminton avec Pascal, un terrain au jardin est prévu. Attention il est très fort !Nous reviendrons c’est une certitude et plusieurs fois par an.Merci mille fois pour cette découverteBravo 10/10Catherine et Dominique
JEAN-MICHEL LEFEVREJEAN-MICHEL LEFEVRE
10:16 25 Jul 23
Nous avons passé un superbe week end. La situation géographique est parfaite pour visiter le château de Guedelon, Vézelay.L'endroit est très calme, le château est magnifique et superbement décoré et entretenu.Possibilité de table d'hôte. Nous avons diné d'un superbe bœuf bourguignon. Les vins étaient à la hauteur, le petit déjeuner très copieux.En résumé, tout était parfait, je reviendrais très vite.Merci à notre hôte Gérard qui a su merveilleusement nous accueillir!
Alice N.Alice N.
14:33 10 May 23
Un grand merci à un duo de choc qui m'a accueilli dans ce cadre incroyable.Le cadre extérieur est très beau et invite à la détente, au soleil près de la piscine par exemple.L'intérieur du manoir est époustouflant, toutes les pièces ont une décoration réfléchie et précise qui pousse à s'attarder sur les moindres détails. Gérard a pris le temps de me faire une visite guidée pour me partager des détails de cet univers : savant mélange de souvenirs familiaux et d'un goût certain pour l'art de vivre à la française.Je recommande donc de passer dans ce manoir pour ajouter des belles images à son propre catalogue de vie.

06 82 684 382
4 rue Pierreuse, Taingy, Les Hauts de Forterre, 89560
www.manoirdelacroixsaintlouis.fr
manoircroixsaintlouis@gmail.com
Réserver au meilleur tarif
Retrouvez  nous sur Facebook et Instagram